Planning the first issue!

Between Thanksgiving and just the hustle of the holidays, I haven’t had much time to blog. But that doesn’t mean I haven’t been making progress on the magazine.

In fact, we’ve made lots of progress. We’ve got a big list of stories, most of them assigned and some of them assigned to some really great writers. The further we get into it, the more excited we get. I also got back from great pictures from a couple of events that are going to make a great story. And I’m speaking to lots of folks about contributions in the future, new story ideas, new content stategies, etc.

Tonight we’re going to an event hosted by Caritas for young professionals. It sounds like it’s going to be swank from the invitation, and it gives me a chance/excuse to finally get up to the Domain. I hope to come away with more feedback and information – all toward making the magazine the best it can be.

By the way, thanks for making the move over to WordPress with us. Several people I’ve spoken to have said WordPress is the way to go if you want a really robust blog. I’m looking forward to incorporating more media and tools – again all toward a better GoodCause.

Leave a comment